July Julep Maven Box

The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears, or the sea. -Isak Dinesen

That’s the quote of Julep’s July Box.
20130702-070435.jpg

I got the Modern Beauty box this month. The two beauty products are a Sea Salt Texture hair spray and Beach Tonic Dry Body Oil. I got two add-on polishes with my Jules points, and paid for a third.

20130702-070107.jpg

20130702-070117.jpg

20130702-070354.jpg
These are the polishes I got. Alaina is a really pretty driftwood taupe color. I don’t have anything remotely similar, and I think it’ll look really nice. Angela is a blue-green duo chrome with a little purple in it I think. I think this one is so beautiful, and has a lot of dimension to it. I have seen a couple swatches of Angela already and I love the look of it. Faye, I thought when I first saw the bottle is a soft brown with bronze shimmer. But the amount of shimmer kind of takes it to a bronze shimmer polish, rather then brown with bronze shimmer. I can’t wait to see what it actually looks like on the nail.

20130703-110423.jpg
This is the Beach Tonic Dry Body Oil. I used it this morning and I like it. You spray it on your damp skin after a shower and ‘massage’ it in. It soaks in really fast and three hours later my skin is still soft. Its not greasy at all. It is really lightly scented, kind of floral-y.

I haven’t used the Sea Salt Texture Spray yet because it is supposed to give volume, and my hair is super thick, and kind of ‘fluffy’ I guess. My mom repeatedly tells me I have the kind of hair people are willing to pay for. Once I finally use it, I will write about it.

20130704-175109.jpg

Leave a Reply

