Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Foundation

I picked up Covergirl’s Ready, Set, Gorgeous Fresh Complexion oil free foundation. I don’t wear a lot of makeup, usually I do some mascara and my brows, and pick one of my many lip products and I’m good. But I’ve been wanting to try other things. I didn’t want anything super heavy, it being summer, so I figured this would be good to try.
 

 

20140705-180519-65119422.jpg
First, I think the packaging is really great. It’s a fun pink, you can see the product and it’s slim. It doesn’t take up much room, but I think you get a good amount of foundation. I got 110, and I think it matches me pretty well. It’s really easy to use, and blend. It evens out my skintone, which is really cool. It’s buildable, which I have been doing for a little bit more coverage. It does get a little cake-y around my nose and chin. It doesn’t break down or wear off and it keeps me shine-free for a really big part of the day.

20140705-182407-66247554.jpg

However, as I’m typing this it is the third day I’ve worn this foundation. And I am starting to break out. I don’t really do that. I have a few spots that come and stay for a long time, but I don’t even remember the last time I had new acne spots. I have several areas around my face that have a bunch of little spots starting up. I’m a little bit sad, because I really started to love this stuff and it apparently does not like me very much.
Overall I do recommend it, as it’s a really good, lightweight foundation. Just keep your receipt so you can return it if it makes you break out.

Leave a Reply

