August’s Beauty Box 5 2014

IMG_0466.JPG
So I got this months Beauty Box 5, and the theme is “Radiant and Remarkable.” Which is nice.

I’ll start with the biggest item. From Novex, a Brazilian Keratin treatment. I’ve tried and had great results from Novex products in the past, so I’m excited about this one.

IMG_0460.JPG

Then from La Fresh, I got some Travel Lite Makeup Remover Wipes. I love these. I have never purchased them, but I get different La Fresh wipes every few boxes.

IMG_0459.JPG

Then I got SPF 30 sunscreen moisturizer. I think it’s a good mini size, but it smells very strongly of sunscreen. I put a little on the back of my hand, to see what it was like. It smells so sunscreen-y. Like, day at the pool when you’re a kid young enough to have your mom smother you in sunscreen.

IMG_0461.JPG

Then, what was the first thing that caught my eye, from Nanacoco (which is super fun to say) I got some lip gloss.

IMG_0472.JPG It’s in the shade ‘Popular’ which I think is a good name. It has some fine glitter in it, though do you call it glitter when it’s in a lip gloss? I’m not super into lip gloss; it’s sticky and gloss-y. But it’s not super sticky like some I’ve tried, and the glossy isn’t super in your face. Or maybe I’ve used enough semi-glossy/shiny/whatever lip products that it’s not as dramatically glossy as I used to see lip glosses few years back. This little swatch on my hand, as I’m typing it’s been about an hour and it still looks nice and hasn’t done anything weird yet.

IMG_0464.JPG

Then the last item is a nail polish from Style Essentials. I don’t know if it has a name, but it’s black with some micro glitter. I think it’s silver holographic-y glitter. I like it. I am bummed that it’s a black polish though, considering it is summer. But I swatched it on my thumb. It’s streaky on the first coat, but evens out nicely with the second. I think it’s pretty.

IMG_0471.JPG

Leave a Reply

