Birchbox August 2014

IMG_0582.JPG

This months theme was “Lighten Up” and in your box you got an info card if a fun saying. Mine said

August.
When you just have to
Keep Calm and SPF On.

First I got a lotion from Key West Aloe. It’s a mango lotion and I’m digging it so far. It’s really lightweight but leaves skin feeling really nice.
My only thing is the packaging. The lid doesn’t snap on correctly and it makes me nervous.

IMG_0577.JPG

Then from Laura Geller Beauty, I got Cool Lids Cream Eyeshadow. It’s in the shade Silver Sands. I’m really excited to try it. I haven’t yet because I’ve been in a blah kind of mood. But I think it’ll be fun to use. When I swatched it on my arm it was pretty sheer, but I’m pretty sure you can build it up to be more opaque if you prefer.

IMG_0578.JPG

Then these counted as two items which I’m kinda bummed about. I got a shampoo and conditioner from Neil George. Apparently, these are the actual travel sizes of these products. At least, I think so. I don’t think I’ll end up using them because I dye my hair (bright red) and I don’t think these are color safe.

IMG_0579.JPG
Side-note: the shampoo leaked a little in the box.

Finally, I got a beauty extra. A really cool single use Revitalizing Mask in its own little pod thing. It’s from nΓΌgg Beauty, and I hope it’s awesome. Because it seems awesome.

IMG_0580.JPG

Overall I think this was a really good box. I’m downright excited about the lotion, cream eyeshadow, and the mask. So not loving the shampoo and conditioner doesn’t bother me. I’ll end up using them at some point.

Leave a Reply

