Exclusive Birchbox CEW boxes!

IMG_1191.JPG These are the boxes, the blue is the Mass Appeal, and the pink is the Prestige box. I like the designs on them, I think they’re fun.

I’m going to start with the Mass Appeal box, which is filled with drug store items. Okay, first from Burt’s Bees, a 100% Natural Lip Gloss in Spring Splendor. It’s a really nice natural super slight shimmery pink, and it’s not thick or gloppy. It is a little sticky, but because the formula isn’t thick, it’s really slight. There is a bit of a scent/taste thing, but it’s not really noticeable or bad, but it’s there.

IMG_1142.JPG

Then we have Dove’s Go Fresh Restore Body Wash. I like the blue fig and orange blossom scent, I think it’s really nice. Can’t say much else, as I haven’t tried it yet.

IMG_1143.JPG

Third, which I was excited about, is L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Butterfly Mascara. I love mascara, and this one is great. It didn’t clump my lashes together, which happens to me a lot. I did get some flakes, but I think that was more when I forgot I was wearing mascara and rubbed at my eye.

IMG_1157.JPG
And this is the wand. I really like how the base of it wings out. It makes your outer lashes a little bit longer and I think it’s awesome.

IMG_1154.JPG

Then item four, is the Protecting Light Moisturizer with SPF 15 from Simple. It’s got a vitamins and is oil-free. It does have a slight sunscreen-y scent, but with it having SPF I don’t mind, plus the sunscreen scent fades pretty quickly. I’ve used it a couple times and so far I like it.

IMG_1177.JPG

Then from TRESemme, there’s Keratin Smooth Keratin Infusing Serum. It fights frizz and gives your hair some shine. It does have a scent, but for the life of me, I cannot figure out what it’s supposed to be. I’ve only tried it on the ends of my hair while dry, but I think it smooths out frizz pretty well. I don’t know about the shine, because my hair is really damaged right now, and I’ve only used it once.

IMG_1156.JPG

Then the last Mass Appeal item is Vaseline Lip Therapy Rosy Lips. First of all, the packaging is super freaking cute. It’s a mini Vaseline tub with a pop off lid, I love it. I think the sheer pink is great, and it’s super hydrating. It does feel like Vaseline, which is not my favorite texture, but it’s much lighter, I guess. It’s thinner, and does feel weird a bit at first when you apply it to you lips, but then it basically feels like really moisturizing lip balm or gloss.

IMG_1158.JPG
That’s it for the Mass Appeal box!

Now for the Prestige box! Which, I guess has higher end-ish type products. First we have 100% Pure Creamy Nail Polish, in the shade Juice. Which is an odd name, but I love the color. It’s super bright, and I think it’s pretty opaque, from what it looked like when I put in my polish swatch binder.

IMG_1148.JPG

Then from Coola there is Environmental Repair Plus Radical Recovery After-Sun Lotion. Which is a lengthy name. I don’t know if I’ll use this anytime soon, because I’m a hermit, and it is nearing Fall, anyway.

IMG_1149.JPG

Then there a Brilliant Glossing Creme from Fekkai. It’s supposed to leave your hair brilliantly shiny and frizz-free, with just a pea-sized drop. That’s pretty cool. It smells pretty nice too, slightly floral.

IMG_1150.JPG

Then from Josie Maran Cosmetics there’s 100% Pure Argan Oil Light. Which is one of the oils you can use on your face, hair, cuticles, etc. I will use this, probably mostly for my cuticles. Because I actually love using Argan oil for my cuticles. Plus the bottle is super cute. You can’t really read the bottle though so, that’s why it’s the box.

IMG_1151.JPG

Finally we have Miracle Worker Overnight from philosophy. It’s a moisturizer with anti-aging stuff that you use at night. I’m going to try to use this. I don’t know much about anti-aging, because I’m 18, but you’re supposed to start early… So whatever. I’ll use it.

IMG_1152.JPG

Then there were two little lifestyle extras! Some pink toe spacers/separaters or whatever they’re called. And a little pocket mirror! I think it’s super cute. It kind of terrifies me though, it not being like a compact or having a cover or something. I guess I’ve had too many things break in my backpack.

IMG_1153.JPG

Leave a Reply

