September Birchbox 2014

IMG_1129-0.JPG Awesome Birchbox anniversary box design.

IMG_1132.JPG The little card that tells me I’m the best. Which is nice. Always good to hear.

The theme this month is “Fresh Paint”, as in new season, new colors, and some new inspiration.

IMG_1172-0.JPG

Okay, my first item is from Harvey Prince. I got the Ageless Liquid Loofah, which I’m super excited about. I’ve had a few other items from Harvey Prince that I loved, so I’m happy. I already really like the scent.

IMG_1161.JPG
Then from Macadamia Professional, a new to me brand, I got this Flawless Cleansing Conditioner. The info card says this can be used in place of shampoo and conditioner, which is kinda cool. And the bottle says it’s okay for colored hair. Looking forward to trying this stuff out.

IMG_1162.JPG
And from Pixi, which I was so beyond excited to see, I got a Shea Butter Lip Balm, and I got it in the shade Honey Nectar. I have wanted to try these for so long, I’ve considered buying it several times.

IMG_1173.JPG
The shade is a little off with my natural lip tone, or skin tone or whatever. It’s super moisturizing and feels great on the lips, but I feel like the shade is odd on me. I’ll use it anyways, because it’s still good.

IMG_1174.JPG

Then from Temptu, I got S/B Highlighter in Champagne Shimmer. It looks super freaking pretty. I swatched it on my hand, and boy, does a little go a long way. I’ve never really used a highlight before; I got one a while back but never used it. This one looks much warmer and seems easier to use. I’ll probably watch some YouTube videos and figure out how to use this one.

IMG_1163.JPG

Then, my last product is from Vasanti Cosmetics, I’ve got BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenated. Supposed to mimic microdermabrasion, and give ya some smooth skin. Microdermabrasion always sounded intimidating to me, but, my skin has been wonky lately, so I’ll probably try it soon enough.

IMG_1140.JPG

Over all, this box is so awesome. The Pixi lip balm being a not-so-great shade accepting, I love and am excited about everything.

Leave a Reply

