Beauty Box 5 September 2014

Okay so this September box theme is “Balancing Act”, with changing routines, and trends with the seasons, and keeping your head up.

IMG_1443.JPG Sorry for the flash pic. I could not find good lighting anywhere.

So my first item is from Nicka K New York, Eyelight Crayon in Charcoal. I think it’s lighter/more silver than what you would expect as a charcoal. It’s really pretty, but it doesn’t last very well at all. I’ve tried it a couple times, with and without primer, and it only stayed for a few hours, and even then it was faded and smeared, and not good. And they were days when I didn’t do anything.

IMG_1244.JPG

Then we have Natural Style by FUBU Deep Conditioner & Co-Wash. It’s got repairing oils and Shea butter and all that good stuffs to help strengthen hair. And it’s free of parabens and sulfates, which is always a plus for me. I love hair treatments because my hair is super damaged.

IMG_1238.JPG

Then some Sally Hansen Toe Spacers. Which eh. I’ll use, and they’re super cute with the swirl pattern.

IMG_1231.JPG

Then My Beauty Spot nail polish, in a super fun pink sparkly color. It seemed decently opaque when I swatched it on paper.

IMG_1240.JPG

And the last item is Dr. Lin Acne Spot Corrector, which I actually do like. I do have some acne spots that keep coming back. So maybe this stuff with help.

IMG_1232.JPG

I have to say this isn’t that great a box. I usually don’t say that. I like the acne spot stuff, and the nail polish. I like hair treatments, and I’ll always use them at some point. But the eye crayon is not good, and toe spacers weren’t fun to see, at least for me. Overall this box is just eehhh, and it was definitely not my favorite.

Leave a Reply

