Last weeks nails!

Okay last days of September I was wearing Julep Ryan. It’s a satin finish, and I wore it with and without topcoat. This polish was really good, nearly a one-coater, but you have to be careful because of the matte/satin finish. You don’t get brush strokes or anything, but you have to make sure it’s even.

IMG_1973.JPG And with topcoat.

IMG_2007.JPG

The first few days of October this year I wore Sally Hansen Candy Corn, which is one of their Sugar Coat texture polishes. I got this polish last year for Halloween but only used it as an accent nail then. I still don’t know how I feel about the application of the Sugar Coat polishes. The grittiness of the polish is there in the bottle. It makes it difficult to apply it evenly. The first coat is always patchy, and I always dab a little in between coats, because a third coat of this polish would be really thick, and I don’t like that.

IMG_2278.JPG
And this is my shade shot. They look so different, it’s weird.

IMG_2279.JPG

I also did my moms nails. I used the My Beauty Spot polish I got from BeautyBox5 and the glitter is Julep Camille.

IMG_2280.JPG

Leave a Reply

