New hair, and Halloween!

Okay, first. I suck so hardcore at blogging. I’m sorry. Part of it is that I haven’t gotten any boxes, or tried new products worth reviewing. And I have literally no excuse but laziness on lack of nail posts. There’ll be a post tomorrow, so… Yay.

Okay last week I bleached my hair, with the intention of going from red to purple. I ended up not dyeing my hair purple. I try to wait a day or two in between bleaching and dyeing, and I got my Halloween costume idea. So this is my hair now. I’m trying to fade out the pink.

IMG_2209.PNG So my Halloween costume, actually kind of a cosplay… But whatever. I’m going to be Rose Tyler!

IMG_2138.JPG

IMG_2135.PNG Specifically, Rose Tyler from the Empty Child/ The Doctor Dances episode from season one, of Doctor Who. I’m super excited. I’ve started practicing doing my makeup like hers; mostly trying to get used to the ton of mascara. Because her makeup is pretty basic overall.

Also, I think I’m going to start talking about books on here. Probably just when I get new books, or finish one and give a mini review. I used to read a ton, then kind of let tv shows, fandoms, and nail polish take over my life. So I’m reading again and want to balance it out I guess.
So right now I’m reading Abhorsen, by Garth Nix. I’ve spent the last two weeks reading Sabriel and Lirael. I’m about midway through Abhorsen. I love them so much! I don’t know why I haven’t read them before, because they were recommended to me quite a few times.

Leave a Reply

