October BeautyBox5 2014

IMG_2516.PNG
So I’m posting this late, I got my box almost a week ago now. So sorry about my tardiness.
This month’s theme is ‘effortless allure’.

The first thing in my box is the Chapstick Hydration Lock double-ended lip balm. There’s a renew and a moisture side. It’s pretty good, basic lip balm. The renew side feels slightly rough though, I don’t know if it’s supposed to or if I’m like imagining it though.

IMG_2517.PNG Also there was a coupon.

Then there’s a cheek and lip stain, from Bellapierre. It’s just in pink, which I like. It lasted through out the day when I used it as a cheek stain when I went out last weekend. It didn’t make my cheeks feel dry, or oily. It’s pretty easy to blend with your fingers and I like it. It’s okay as a lip stain. It’s not hydrating or drying, and the color lasts for a maybe a few hours.

IMG_2514.JPG And the swatch on my hand isn’t blended out. Just, sidenote.

Then a beauty tool! Extend Your Beauty, it’s a little spatula thing that you use to get the product at the very bottom and stuff. Never really thought about this, as most of the products I use are samples from different subscription boxes. But it’s cool to have on hand.

IMG_2519.PNG

Then from Nanacoco (which is still fun to say) I got a nail polish. It’s called Surfer’s Dream. It’s a good color. I always like nail polish, so.

IMG_2515.JPG

Then my last product is from Lashem, called Picture Perfect. It’s an anti-aging primer. But there is hardly any actual product in the tube. It’s a good size tube, but it’s practically empty. So I am kind of annoyed about that.

IMG_2518.PNG

Love the Chapstick, nail polish, and the cheek and lip stain. Fascinated by the Beauty Extender thing. Disappointed in the Picture Perfect sample size. Overall, happy.

Leave a Reply

