Birchbox October 2014

IMG_2535.JPG

So the October Birchbox theme is Fanfare. Which I think is awesome, as my life is two-thirds TV shows, books, and general fangirliness.
First, I did get the Birchbox Plus Loren Hope Lilac Mini Alex Cuff. Long-ish name. It’s really pretty, and cute. I don’t have many actual cuff bracelets, or fashion- oriented bracelets. (Soda can tabs, friendship bracelets, and those silicone-y ones.) It feels really good, like sturdy. It doesn’t feel like it’ll bend weird, which I’ve had happen on me.

IMG_2533.JPG

Then my first item is Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo. I am SO excited I got this. I’ve been thinking about buying it for such a long time, I’m glad I get to try it out first. First, the packaging is freaking awesome. I love it so much.

IMG_2522.JPG

Then I got Benefit Cosmetics, are POREfessional. I’m excited about this too. I’ve wanted to try this for a long time too.

IMG_2523.JPG

Then I got Dr. Brandt pores no more vacuum cleaner. I’m pretty happy about this too. I’ve gotten dr. Brandt sample before and I like them, and I heard this is pretty good, so I’m looking forward to trying this out too.

IMG_2524.JPG

Then I got a thing of Vanilla Ellovi butter. It’s sounds so freaking cool. It’s only got six ingredients in it. It makes my skin feel really soft and I like the texture, it’s thick and almost solid until you rub it into your skin. And it doesn’t get your skin all greasy either, which I thought it would, being so thick.

IMG_2528.JPG

My last item is from Lord & Berry, it’s the Pailettes Glitter Eye Pencil. It looks pretty cool. I don’t know how often I’ll use this. But it’s pretty. Swatched in natural light.

IMG_2657.JPG

I love this box. Literally, everything. Even the eyeliner, which I might not use that often, everything is awesome. I’m excited about everything.

Leave a Reply

