June TBRΒ 

I am posting this super late. My bad. So I’ve got six books, as that seems to be a pretty decent number for me. Well, six and a half as I want to finish an ebook.

  
I want to read All The Light We Cannot See my Anthony Doerr, which I had meant to read last month, but didn’t get to it. I still really want to read it so I’m keeping it on my TBR.

Then there’s The Death Cure by James Dashner. I read the first two earlier this year, but didn’t immediately want to start in on this one. So I figure now is as good a time as any to read it. (I may also read the Kill Order this month, depends on if I want to keep reading Dashner’s writing, which isn’t my favorite.)

I decided I want to actually read Patrick Ness, and I should start with the book I do own, More Than This. I’ve preordered The Rest Of Us Just Live Here, but More Than This has been sitting on my shelf for a while now. And it sounds awesome and I need to read it. Before October.

Then I just got JK Rowling’s Very Good Lives, and I want to read that. I haven’t even opened it, because I know I’ll just read it and it’s not very long and I want to actually go through slowly and take in the awesomeness.

The last physical book is Buddha in The Attic, by Julie Otsuka, and it’s about Japanese picture brides in San Francisco and their lives. And I like reading about that kind of history.

Now there are two ebooks. One of them is Target Churchill by Warren Adler. I’m 40% through it, and I think it’s awesome. It’s got multiple perspectives and I’m really into the WW2 era, even though this is set after the war. The other ebook is The Death Code by Lindsay Cummmings. I’m really excited for it and can’t wait to read it. I read the other two within a couple days and I want to know what happens!

Leave a Reply

