Read-a-thons!

So I am planning on participating in my first readathons. Which I am very excited about. And supremely anxious as well.
So the first starts tomorrow, and is ten days long. It is being hosted by @bbbgirlies over on Instagram (they also have a Goodreads book club).

So I’ve picked my books. And here’s what I am planning on reading.

  1. Book that’s been on my TBR for a year: Crazy Beautiful by Lauren Baratz-Logsted
  2. Book that the main character’s name has the same first letter as yours: Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern (Crazy Beautiful can also be this one…)
  3. Standalone I’ve been iffy about: How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff
  4. Book from my least read genre: The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins (aka mystery/thriller)
  5. Book from an author I’ve never read: Lost at Sea by Bryan Lee O’Malley (even though any of the books qualify for this one.)
  6. A book that’s my favorite color: This Book is Gay by James Dawson (RAINBOW!)

  

    The second lasts the whole of July. This one is being hosted by @alibraryforaries on Instagram.

    Week 1 (1st-7th)

    1. Movie Adaption: How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff (yes, I’m doubling up some.)
    2. Blue book: The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings (as an ebook)
    3. First in a series: Gingerbread by Rachel Cohn
    4. My choice: it’ll be either The Girl on the Train or Say What You Will

    Week 2 (8th-14th)

    1. Eye Candy: The Fade Out Vol. 1 by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips
    2. Intriguing Cover: Stuff Matters by Mark Miodownik
    3. New Genre: Witch-Hunt By Matc Aronson (historical, which I do read, but haven’t read anything historical on the Salem Witch Trails, so…)
    4. Classic: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

    Week 3 (15th-21st)

    1. Cover Disgust: Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist (the movie cover. Because I generally don’t like movie covers.)
    2. Hyped: The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan (I don’t think it was hyped in the world of YA books, but it was generally. )
    3. Recommended: Percy Jackson and the Olympians The Lightning Thief
    4. Over 300 pages: 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

    Week 4 (22nd-31st)

    1. Favorite Color: ODY-C Vol. 1 by Matt Fraction and Christian Ward
    2. Summery Book: The Book of Bright Ideas by Sandra Kring
    3. Recently purchased: Thor The Goddess of Thunder Vol. 1 by Jason Aaron, Russell Dauterman, and Jorge Molina
    4. Unpopular: Maybe by Brent Runyon (I think it’s more unknown than unpopular…)
    5. Catch Up: PJO The Sea of Monsters  

      

      Leave a Reply

      