June Book Haul!

This month’s haul is significantly smaller than last month’s. Which is a good thing. I got five books. πŸ˜€ 

 Click through to their Goodreads pages. 

First I got Watchmen, by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons. I got the Deluxe hardcover edition, because why not. I’m super excited about it. 

I preordered ODY-C by Matt Fraction and Christian Ward a while back. It’s a futuristic, genderbent, space version of Homer’s Odessey. Which is just freaking awesome. And the cover is so amazing. I’m so happy to have it now. 

I also gave into I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. Finally. It seems cool, and everyone says great things. So I finally got it. And I really do love the cover of this one too. 

Then I got Radical Self Love by Gala Darling. I’ve been following her blog for a few years now, and I’m really excited to have a physical book of the wonderful things Gala writes about. 

The last book I got is How To Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran. I just think it sounds like such an interesting story. And I like the last part of its Goodreads description, “Imagine The Bell Jar written by Rizzo from Grease, with a soundtrack by My Bloody Valentine and Happy Mondays. As beautiful as it is funny, How To Build a Girl is a brilliant coming-of-age novel in DMs and ripped tights, that captures perfectly the terror and joy of trying to discover exactly who it is you are going to be.”  

I got a pretty mixed set of books this month, and I’m looking forward to reading all of them.


Leave a comment