July’s (too big) Book Haul!

Β So I got twenty books last month. Which is so many. But I’ll start with the ebooks.Β I got six;

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

This Is Not A Love Story by Suki Fleet

Dirty London by Kelley York

The Queen of All That Dies by Laura Thalassa

Map To The Stars by Jen Malone

The Glass House by Suki Fleet

I’ve already read Tiger Lily, and I loved it. I also read This Is Not A Love Story, which was freaking beautiful and I finished it and immediately bought The Glass House, and got samples of Suki Fleet’s other available books, and I’ll probably buy them all in the next few months. (I’ve already bought two more, so.) I haven’t read any of the other ebooks yet.

Β Then I got four graphic novels. Two of them were sequel volumes, and the other two were the first volumes. I’ve got;

Wytches Vol. 1Β by Scott Snyder and Jock

Supreme Blue RoseΒ by Warren Ellis and Tula Lotay

The Wicked and the Divine Vol. 2 FandemoniumΒ by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, Matt Wilson, and Clayton Cowles

Rat Queens Vol. 2 The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygothΒ by Kurtis J. Wiebe, Roc Upchurch, and Stjepan Sejic

I’ve already read both of the sequel volumes, and they were so awesome. I think I’m going to wait for October to read Wytches, because it’s supposed to be pretty creepy.

I also got quite a handful of paperbacks this month, and I’m pretty excited about all of them.

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Me, and Earl, and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

I found An Abundance of Katherines in Safeway, I think and it was like 8 bucks so I figured why not? I really want to read Me and Earl and I want to see the movie. Practically everyone says the humor is what makes or breaks the book, so I’m really hoping it’s my kind of humor. Also this movie cover isn’t completely horrible. Then Two Boys Kissing Β is going to be my second book solely by David Levithan, I loved Realm of Possibility and what he has co-authored with Rachel Cohn. And I want to read more classics, and I’ve been watching Penny Dreadful, and loving Victor Frankenstein, so I got this one. Then I read More Than This by Patrick Ness and it’s one of my top books so far this year, and I want to read more by him. So I got the first book in the Chaos Walking Trilogy.

Then I got some hardcovers, and they’re all new and one is SIGNED, which is so exciting, I nearly died.

The First Confessor by Terry Goodkind

The Land of Stories: Beyond the Kingdoms by Chris Colfer (SIGNED)

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

The Isle of The Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

Terry Goodkind is one of my favorite authors ever, I have all of his books and his writing is so immersive. I’m SO freaking excited about The First Confessor, it’s supposed to be a prequel-esque about the beginning of the Confessors, which in his books are woman who have to power to find the truth no matter what. And they’re so badass, but if I start talking about his books I could go on for a long time! Then I went to a signing (with my cousin) for Chris Colfer’s fourth Land of Stories book. I’ll be honest and say I’ve only finished the first one (which I also went to a signing for) but own all of them. I love the covers of these, I think they’re so detailed and beautiful. I’ve made it a goal to finish the series this year. Another preorder was The Heart of Betrayal, and I loved The Kiss Of Deception, and with how it ended, I need the Heart of Betrayal to see what happens! Then, I got More Happy Than Not, which I’ve read great reviews about. I like that it’s supposed to be a contemporary with a bit of a science fiction and I think it’ll be really good. And then, because I really want to watch the movie, I got The Isle of the Lost, which I think I might end up reading aloud to my mom, because she thinks it seems really fun. I don’t want to watch the movie without reading this, knowing I could have more backstory. I’m a nerd like that.

So that’s what I got last month. I need to not buy as many books. But I’ve already bought a ton of books this August. I have impulse problems, obviously.

One thought on “July’s (too big) Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

