Thrift Store Book Haul!

I don’t really go out much. Like at all, really. But my mom had a doctors appointment so I decided to go to the thrift store to look for bookends, initially. But there was only three sets, and they were not attractive at all. So I went to look at books. Paperbacks were only fifty cents each. Soo, yees.

  

Sandry’s Book  by Tamora Pierce

Song in the Silence by Elizabeth Kerner

Druids by Morgan Llewelyn

The Virgin Suicides by Jeffery Eugenides

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larson

The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larson

Tamora Pierce is one of my most favorite, and my most owned authors. I didn’t have any of The Magic Circle series, which Sandry’s Book is the first of. I’ve already read them all, but I love the books so much, that I do want to own them. So I got really excited when I found this one.

Then Song in the Silence and Druids I picked up because I like the titles. And when I read the back they both sounded cool and interesting. I really like druids and stories with them, and so that’s why I got that one. And Song in the Silence is about a girl going searching for dragons after her father dies to get away from her abusive family. Like, please, so awesome.

The Virgin Suicides is pretty cult classic-y, I think. And there’s a movie, that I haven’t yet seen. So I figured, why not. I don’t know much about it.

And then The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is definitely a kind of classic, now. I mean it has two movies based off of it. I’ve seen the first movie, not the Hollywood version, but the Swedish (I think it is, anyway) one. I’m not super into mystery thrillers, and I know there is a ton of hardcore graphic content.  This is another one I bought because it was cheap, and why not? And then I got The Girl Who Played with Fire because it was there.

I didn’t find bookends…. but I got books! πŸ™‚ (I did find some online.)

Leave a Reply

