Top 5 Wednesday- Diverse Characters 

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly blog/video post about your top 5 of the topic. There’s a group on Goodreads HERE, if you want to check out the topics and join in. This week the topic is your Top 5 Diverse Characters.

  

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

Ash by Malinda Lo

Ask the Passengers by A. S. King

More Than This by Patrick Ness

Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern



Patrick from The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a really great character I think. He’s very himself, and I love that. He goes through a lot, and I just really like Patrick.

Ash is a very different retelling of Cinderella; with faeries and a hunteress. It’s really beautifully written and Ash and Kaisa are both not straight in this book. It’s not even really a thing in this book, and Kaisa is especially cool I think.

In Ask The Passengers, the majority of the characters are gay, but not openly because of the small, conservative town they live in. I actually love Astrid, the main character in this. She’s not completely sure of herself like others around her, but she’s aware that she isn’t sure. I think it’s an amazingly written book, and I like the characters relationships and dynamics.

Then we have Seth. I feel like talking about him gives away the whole book, and half of the epic-ness of More Than This is going in not knowing anything thing at all. But yes. I think Seth is awesome.

The last character I want to mention is Amy from Say What You Will. She was born with cerebral palsy, and can’t talk, walk, or even control her facial expressions. But she’s extremely smart and is very aware of herself. I think she is an incredible person, and I really loved how she grew in the book.

And for some reason my ipod won’t load the rest of the pictures I took for this post. so whatever. At least I’m posting it on an actual Wednesday. But here is a picture of my second carved pumpkin. My first one already molded and stuff.

 And this is my 100th (?) post.

Leave a Reply

