Christmas Haul!

I was going to combine this with my December Haul, but I didn’t want another super long haul post.

Paperbacks Unlimitedย 

Tris’ Book by Tamora Pierce

The Lost: a Search for Six of Six Million by Daniel Mendelson (blind date with a book)

The Blue Girl by Charles de Lint

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin

The Astonishing Adventures of FanBoy and Goth Girl by Barry Lyga

The World of Wizards: Modern Magical Tools and Ancient Traditions by Anton and Mina Adams

My grandma took me to Paperbacks Unlimited, the nearest secondhand book shop to me. I finally got a copy of Tris’s Book, which I’ve already read, but I want to own everything by Tamora Pierce. Because I love her books. They have a Blind Date with a Book box and I nearly always get one when I go there. I ended up getting The Lost, which had biography, Jews, WW2, Holocaust, Ukraine, USA, and families as the interest words on the wrapping. I got Blue Girl, which is about a punk girl who moves into the suburbs and makes two friends at school; a goody two shoes and the resident ghost. Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac I got mainly because Ariel (of Ariel Bissett on youtube) loves it, and I’ve heard good things. The Astonishing Adventures of FanBoy and Goth Girl caught my eye and just sounded pretty funny. The World of Wizards my grandma actually found, and I’m a nerd and it sounds really interesting and cool.

Heros of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

I found a box set on ebay for bit cheaper than on Amazon. I’m ridiculously excited about it, because it’s a hardcover box set, and it’s so freaking beautiful. I just finished the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, so I can jump straight into this next year. (Also hardcover box sets are far less annoyingly impossible than paperback box sets.)

HARRY POTTER SERIES

 

ย My aunt gave me an Amazon gift card for Christmas. I put it toward Harry Potter. I was so freaking happy when I opened the box, I cried. Not ashamed at all. I’ve had books 1-4 since 2000/2001, and the rest as they came out. I read them until they were falling apart. So I haven’t read them in years, because I was afraid to kill them completely. SO NOW I HAVE NEW EDITIONS THAT I CAN READ AGAIN.ย Yes, so happy.ย Hogwarts is on the spines, and they’re so gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

