WWW Wednesday -Jan. 13 2016

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Sam from Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


 

I’m currently reading The Silver Chair by C.S.  Lewis, the forth book in the Chronicles of Narnia (publishing order). It’s pretty slow going though, because I’ve been reading a lot of fan fiction lately. I also just started a trial with audible for my mom. She used to read all the time and can’t anymore, but finally wants to try audio books. I recommended All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, which was one of my favorite books of last year. So I’m listening to that with her, and it’s really good so far. IMG_0394-0   Also reading The Art of Peeling an Orange by Victoria Avilan. I’m only about 15% into that one though, as not much is happening.

I, unfortunately haven’t finished anything so far this year. The last book I finished was Blankets by Craig Thompson, on the 31st.Blankets It’s a monster of a graphic novel. The art is really nice, and simple. So is the story, but it’s really good.

I’ll keep reading the Chronicles of Narnia, I think the next book in the series is The Horse and His Boy. Besides that I don’t know. Possibly Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jessie Andrews or Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan.

Leave a Reply

