WWW Wednesday -Jan. 20 2016

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Sam from Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


I’m currently reading The Girl and the Bomb by Jari Jarvela.

 It takes place in Finland and the mentions of the weather being cold nearly year round is so weird to me, born and raised in California, and I’ve only seen real snow once. It was also originally written in Finnish, which is pretty cool. It also means I can check off a book translated to English from the 2016 PopSugar Reading Challenge. I’m also still listening to All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr as an audiobook with my mom.

Since last week, I have finished a book!! I decided to set aside nearly everything I was reading, because I clearly wasn’t getting anywhere with them. So I picked up Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jessie Andrews. Which I finished and really liked. It was pretty funny and relatable, I think. I’m going to watch the movie of it soon, so yay.

I don’t know if there is anything really screaming out at me from my bookshelf. I might just let my cousin or mom pick out a book at random. I am planning on participating in a readathon on instagram (link to the hashtag page thing) that’s soon, so maybe/hopefully that’ll shake me out of this reading funk.

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday -Jan. 20 2016

  1. All the Light We Cannot See is following me, asking me to put it on my TBR… I think I’m going to have to give in and just add it!
    The Girl and the Bomb sounds really interesting. I’m not sure I’ve ever read anything by a Finnish writer, but at least I can relate to the snow. It snowed here at the weekend πŸ™‚ (although in England it never gets as bad as up in Finland!).
    Here’s my WWW: All the Light We Cannot See

    1. All the Light We Cannot See is amazing, I read it first last year, and it’s one of my top five books of 2015.
      And I’m liking The Girl and the Bomb so far. It’s kind of slower, but it goes between a couple perspectives and it’s good.

Leave a Reply

