An Unhaul

So, I decided to write this post. I unhauled a number of books to start the new year. Some are books I didn’t like, some are books that I did like, but I’m okay with not having on my shelves anymore. I donated all the them to Paperbacks Unlimited, and I got store credit for them. So yay. I don’t really want to talk about any of them… but here they are.

Beauty Sleep by Cameron Dokey

The Runes Workbook by Leon D. Wild

Playing with Fire by Emily Blake

The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka

Willow by Julia Hoban

The Book of Bright Ideas by Sandra Kring

These Things Hidden by Heather Gudenkauf

Jackaby by William Ritter

Crazy Beautiful by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade

Didn’t finish or lost interest in…

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

Golden by Cameron Dokey

The Rose Bride by Nancy Holder

Angelfall by Susan Ee

Watersmeet by Ellen Jensen Abbott

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Fade Out Vol. 1 by Ed Brubaker and Sean Philips

I also have some fun news. We’re finally moving. Me and my mom got basically a nicer version of an eviction notice late 2014. But my mom is disabled and on a low, fixed income, and we couldn’t find a new place. So the new owners of our apartment said we could stay, as long as we kept looking for a new place. Since then my grandma moved into an over 60 only park, and so my younger cousin moved in with us. And we have finally found a new place! There are still inspections to be done, and I’ve only been there once. But I’m excited. It’s fun trying to reconfigure furniture and everything for the new house in my head. There’s an online real estate listing with pictures, but I feel like that’s weird to link here… But maybe I’ll take my own pictures and do a post about moving. Maybe. 

Leave a Reply

