WWW Wednesday- Feb. 10 2016

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Sam from Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy, #1)I’m currently reading The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg, and A Small Country About to Vanish by Victoria Avilan. They’re both kindle books, and I’ve only just started both of them, so don’t have much to say.

The last two things I finished where basically short stories. One was The Collectors by Philip Pullman, which is aΒ short story connected to the His Dark Materials books.The Collectors: A His Dark Materials Story (Kindle Single)Β I actually read it twice, because it’s been years since I finished the trilogy. But it was good, and slightly creepy. The other short story was An Alternative Ending to The Art of Peeling an OrangeΒ by Victoria Avilan, which I read immediately after finishing the book. I didn’t like the alternate ending so much, and The Art of Peeling an Orange, while hard to get into, was actually kind of great. It also had some lesbian love in it, which I haven’t read a ton of, and so I’m happy that I’ve read some more. The writing in this especially was pretty amazing.

I think I’m finally going to read Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline. I was going to read it for a readathon, but didn’t… So it’s on my list, and I don’t know what else to read. Besides Glass Sword, but I want to prepare myself a bit more for that one.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- Feb. 10 2016

Leave a Reply

