Book Haul + What I Read in April

I’m an absolutely horrible blogger. I’m sorry. I have half written book hauls for February and March and some T5W posts that I just couldn’t concentrate on long enough to finish… But anyway. So this will be my April book haul, and what I read.


So April was my best reading month so far this year. I read eight books, and two were Kindle books. And I thought they were all freaking great, all four and five stars. I suck at reviews, so that’s all I am going to say. πŸ™‚ Well that, and most of these eight were about, or had, LGBT+ characters. Which was pretty cool I think.

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

Crush by Richard Siken

A + E 4ever by I. Merey

SignsΒ by Anna Martin

Foxes by Suki Fleet

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

SignsΒ Foxes


Considering I’m trying to not buy books, I’m freaking horrible. I spent basically a whole paycheck on books. I have minimal self control. But they all sound so freaking amazing, and I’m so excited for them.

img_0544

The Raven CycleΒ (The Raven Boys, The Dream Thieves, and Blue Lily, Lily Blue) by Maggie Stiefvater

The Lunar ChroniclesΒ (Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress) by Marissa Meyer

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Crossfire by Frank Beddor

Rat Queens Vol. 3 Demons by Kurtis Wiebe, Tamra Bonvillain, Tess Fowler

Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

The Haters by Jesse Andrews

Asking For It by Lousie O’Neill

A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare

Hitler’s Furies: German Women in the Nazi Killing Fields by Wendy Lower

Black Hole Blues and Other Songs From Outer Space by Janna Levin

The South Side: A Portrait of Chicago and American Segregation by Natalie Y. Moore

Kindle Books

Dragon Rose (Tales of the Latter Kingdoms, #2)Β Finding JakeΒ A Hundred Thousand Words

Dragon Rose by Christine Pope

Finding Jake by Bryan Reardon

A Hundred Thousand Words by Nyrae Dawn

Beebo BrinkerΒ SignsΒ The Serpent KingBeebo Brinker by Ann Bannon

Signs by Anna Martin

The Serpent King by Jeff Zenter

Eight Hundred GrapesΒ The Deception of the ThrushΒ Nora & Kettle (Paper Stars #1)

Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave

The Deception of the Thrush by Bruce P. Spang

Nora & Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor

4 thoughts on “Book Haul + What I Read in April

  1. That’s awesome that you were able to read eight books! I love the Percy Jackson books! πŸ™‚
    I wish I could buy all the books! Haha. I’m trying so hard not to buy so many. I really want to get The Raven Boys though! Everyone is going crazy over the series and especially because The Raven King is out! UGHHHH! I need it, lol. I might have to break down and buy The Raven Boys at some point this month.

    1. Yeah, I’m so excited to keep reading Percy Jackson. They’re so good!!
      And that’s basically why I got the Raven Cycle, nearly everyone loves them. And the tumblr posts about them are amazing.

    1. That’s awesome! I’m excited to have them, and a bit nervous. I hope you’re doing better than I am in cutting back on book buying. I have no self control…

Leave a Reply

