Book Haul + May Reads!

Hey, so I did better-ish this month in terms of book buying. For the most part, I’ve been more selective about ebooks recently and that has helped. I think I have a real self-control problem with buying books online. I don’t really do much, so I think I shop out of boredom. Whoa, that is a revelation. Probably true though. I’m trying to concentrate more on school, and finishing series that I’ve started previously, and reading the books I do already own. I might write a blog post about the series I want to finish this year, because I don’t post enough. Everything linked to Goodreads.

Kindle books

On Solid Ground A Thousand Boy Kisses Te quiero (Falling for You, #1)

On Solid Ground by Melissa Collins

A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

Te Quiero by Suki Fleet

The Cage (The Cage, #1) Emancipated Behind the Scenes

The Cage by Megan Shepherd

Emancipated by M. G. Reyes

Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler

 

Recovery Road The Book of Strange New Things The Wild Princess MarionetteRecovery Road by Blake Nelson

The Book of Strange New New Things by Michel Faber

The Wild Princess by Mary Hart Perry

Marionette by T. B. Markinson


Physical books

img_0842-1

Much Ado About Nothing  and  Love’s Labor’s Lost by William Shakespeare

Young Avengers  Vol. 2 Alternative Culture and Vol. 3 Mic-Drop at the Edge of Time and Space by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, and Kate Brown

Much Ado About Nothing Love's Labor's Lost Young Avengers, Vol. 2: Alternative Culture Young Avengers, Vol. 3: Mic-Drop at the Edge of Time and Space

The Argonauts by Maggie Nelson and The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

The Argonauts The Bane Chronicles

The Magicians trilogy by Lev Grossman box set (Amazon)

The Magicians (The Magicians #1) The Magician King (The Magicians, #2) The Magician's Land (The Magicians, #3)

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo and Wind/Pinball by Haruki Murakami (two in one)

If I Was Your Girl  

Under the Lights by Dahlia Adler, Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour and Huntress by Malinda Lo

Under the Lights (Daylight Falls, #2) Everything Leads to You Huntress

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephenie Perkins, Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan and Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee

Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1) Outrun the Moon


What I Read in May

Te quiero (Falling for You, #1) A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire, #2) The Glass Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy, #2) Lima Oscar Victor Echo and The Truth About Everything

Te Quiero by Suki Fleet

A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin

The Glass Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

Lima Oscar Victor Echo and The Truth  About Everything by Suki Fleet

4 thoughts on “Book Haul + May Reads!

  1. Nice haul, I especially love the spine on the Lev Grossman books!
    I bought a lot of stuff in the month of June… I am almost too scared to make a haul post of it.

    1. Right!? The spines are a bit of the reason I bought physical copies instead of ebooks. They’re so pretty.

      And same for my June book haul. I shopped on bookOutlet, but I’m going to pretend its separate from the rest of my monthly haul!

Leave a Reply

