#ReadThemAllThon!! TBR

ReadThemAllThon

Okay, so this is an amazing readathon created by Aentee over at Read at Midnight and the info/signup post is here! It is, obviously, inspired by Pokemon and the first gyms Ash conquered to become a Pokemon Master! I don’t know much about Pokemon, I don’t play the new Go! game or anything. But as a little kid, me, my cousins, and two of my aunts (who were only a few years older) were obsessed! We watched the show, and all had our own binders of cards. So for nostalgia’s sake, and because I like them, I decided to do this readathon! Although I do have to work school in better than I did during the BookTube-a-Thon.

So all the graphics used are from Aentee, and I would have made a cool trainer card thing, but I don’t know how to do that. But I choose Bulbasaur as my Pokemon, because he was always my favorite as a kid. As far as the combat point system goes, I don’t really know or care how well Bulbasaur will work out for me. He’s my babe, look at how cute he is, you know?! His evolutions are not as cute, but whatever. 


My #READTHEMALLTHON TBRReadThemAllThon-Badge01-BoulderThe Magicians by Lev Grossman

I meant to read this back in June as part of a read-along for the trilogy during the three months of summer, and never did. I’ve seen the first couple episodes of the tv show, and liked them. So I’m hoping that it followed the book, and gives the same (or similar) vibe.

416 pages, potential +41cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge02-Cascader

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

I have no idea if this one is truly sad, but it is about suicide and depression. So I’m assuming it will at least be emotional and poignant. Which knowing me, will make me cry. Also I’ve just really wanted to read this one lately.

273 pages, potential +27cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Literally the first book I thought of for this challenge. This book is everywhere. And it has beautiful cover, and a mixed media type format. I’m not even 100% sure what this one is about beyond a recently broken up couple, on a spaceship(?) that’s getting attacked. But hey, let’s go for it! I would read the Cursed Child. But I want to reread the series first. Also I’m scared, man.

599 pages, potential +59cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge04-Rainbow

Cut Both Ways by Carrie Mesrobian

I’ve heard mixed things about this one. But it’s about a bisexual boy. And I’m into that. Bi representation, man. It’s needed. I’m excited. Also, I want a book  with a character who identifies as pansexual. I would freak the freak out.

344 pages, potential +34cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge05-Soul

The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

It split a world, this love. So I’m assuming that it will be epic. I was so excited for this book when it first came out. Then I never picked it up. But it has time travel-y elements right? That’s cool. Also it has a pretty cover.

390 pages, potential +39cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge06-Marsh

Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie (uncorrected proof copy)

I got an uncorrected proof copy from Epic Read a while back, just before it was published. I’m already planning on reading this as part of #ARCaugust because I haven’t gotten to it yet, obviously. The main character, Sonya has gifts, so I’m counting that as a supernatural element. Also I’m pretty sure it’s a fantasy type world.

490 pages, potential +49cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge07-Flame

The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick

The cover of this one is mostly read. I haven’t thought about this one in a while, but recently saw a clip in an Amazon video thingie, and was like, holy crap I still really want to read and watch that. So yeah. It’s also a bit shorter, but is supposed to be pretty epic.

274 pages, potential +27cp

ReadThemAllThon-Badge08-Earth

The Waking Engine by David Edison

I apparently don’t read that many post-apocalyptic type books. I have the Mistborn trilogy, which I’m pretty sure counts, but my goal is to finish series this year, not start more. This isn’t exactly post-apocalyptic but I think it has the elements. So in this world you’re only born once but die many times. The final city you reach is the City Unspoken, where the gateway to True Death is. But the gateway is failing, and so all kinds of people are there; murderous aristocrats, sadistic faerie princesses, immoral queen and prostitutes, disguised gods and goddesses… And there is a madness that is threatening the entire meta-verse. Which sounds pretty apocalyptic to me. Also it’s a standalone.

400 pages, potential +40cp


Okay, I have a potential to earn 316cp. I doubt I’ll write any reviews, because I basically suck at those. But I’ll try to keep track of how often I use the hashtag, so I get a few more points. I really have no idea how this will go. But I’m looking forward to attempting all these books!

2 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon!! TBR

Leave a Reply

